Skip to Main Content

George Washington Carver ECA /Academy Library: Teachers

Great Websites for Teachers

Learn 360 Informational

Texquest Offerings

we_use_TexQuest_right(3).png

TexQuest Elementary Resource Guide

 

Resources from TexQuest.net available 24/7 at your school. 

Ask your librarian for details.



 

Username:                   Password:  

Elementary - All Curriculum

Contents

Features

Britannica School - ElementaryEB_school_Elem.jpg

General Resources

  • Encyclopedia articles

  • Magazine articles

  • Primary sources

  • Images

  • Videos

  • Lesson plans

+  Citation tools

     Highlights/Notes      

+  G Classroom/Persistent links    

+  Google Drive/Save to Account

+  Search by Content Level/lexile 

+  TEKS correlation 

+  Text to speech

+  Topic lists

+  Translations 

Britannica Escolar


EB_escolar.jpg

Spanish Resources

  • Encyclopedia Articles

  • Magazine Articles

  • Primary Sources

  • Images

  • Videos

+ Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

+ Google Drive/Save to Account

    Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

    Text to speech

+ Topic lists/Topic finder

    Translations  

Britannica Learning Zone

 

General Resources

  • Focus on early elementary

  • Interactive learning games

  • Lesson plans

    Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

   Google Apps/Persistent links    

+ Save to Account

    Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

    Text to speech

    Topic lists/Topic finder

    Translations     

EBSCO - K-8 eBooks 


EBSCO - k8collection (1).png

Full-text eBooks

  • K-8 Collection

+ Citation tools

+ Notes (if downloaded in app)      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

+ Save Files to Account (in app)

    Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

    Text to speech

    Topic lists/Topic finder

    Translations  

Gale: Kids Infobits

 

General Resources

  • Magazine and news articles

  • Newspaper articles

  • Reference book articles

  • Images

+  Citation tools

+  Highlights/Notes      

+  G Classroom/Persistent links    

+  Google Drive/One Drive

+  Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

+  text to speech

+  Topic lists

+  Translations    

Gale: National Geographic Kids 

 

General Resources

  • Magazine articles

  • Full text magazines

  • Images

  • Videos

Full-text eBooks 

+  Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

+  Persistent links    

    Google Drive

    Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

    text to speech

+  Topic lists

    Translations     

we_use_TexQuest_right(3).png

TexQuest Elementary Resource Guide

 

Resources from TexQuest.net available 24/7 at your school. 

Ask your librarian for details.



Infobase: Learn360 New 6/15

 

 

General Resources

  • Videos

  • Audio Files

  • Interactives

  • Maps/Diagrams

  • Science Experiments

  • Math Activities

+ Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

+ Google Drive

+ Search by Content Level 

+ TEKS correlation 

+ text to speech

+ Topic lists

+ Translations to Transcripts

ProQuest: SIRS Discoverer

 

 

General Resources

  • Magazine and news articles

  • Reference book articles

  • Images

  • Websites

  • Pro/Con Leading Issues

Full-text eBooks

+ Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

+ Google Drive

+ Search by Content Level/lexile 

+ TEKS correlation 

+ text to speech

+ Topic lists/Topic finder

+ Translations  

Educators Resources

Contents

Features

EBSCO eBooks - EducationEBSCO - educationcollection (1).png

Full-text eBooks

  • Business Collection

  • Education Collection

  • History Collection

+ Citation tools

+ Notes (if downloaded in app)      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

+ Save Files to Account (in app)

    Search by Content Level

    TEKS correlation 

    Text to speech

    Topic lists/Topic finder 

Educator’s Reference Complete

Educator Resources

+  Citation tools

+  Highlights/Notes      

+  G Classroom/Persistent links   

+  Google Drive/One Drive

+  Search by lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

+  Text to speech

+  Topic Finder

+  Translations   

TeachingBooks.net 

 

Educator Resources

  • Meet-the-author resources

  • Name pronunciation

  • Lesson plans 

  • Vocabulary connections

  • Book lists, reading lists

  • Sharing Tools

+ Citation tools

   Highlights/Notes      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

   Save Files to Account

+ Search by Content Level/lexile 

   TEKS correlation 

   Text to speech

+ Topic lists

+ Translations  

Gale: Kids Infobits

 

General Resources

  • Magazine and news articles

  • Newspaper articles

  • Reference book articles

  • Images

+  Citation tools

+  Highlights/Notes      

+  G Classroom/Persistent links    

+  Google Drive/One Drive

+  Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

+  text to speech

+  Topic lists

+  Translations    

Gale: National Geographic Kids 

 

General Resources

  • Magazine articles

  • Full text magazines

  • Images

  • Videos

Full-text eBooks 

+  Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

+  Persistent links    

    Google Drive

    Search by Content Level/lexile 

    TEKS correlation 

    text to speech

+  Topic lists

    Translations     

Infobase: Learn360 New 6/15

 

 

General Resources

  • Videos

  • Audio Files

  • Interactives

  • Maps/Diagrams

  • Science Experiments

  • Math Activities

+ Citation tools

    Highlights/Notes      

+ G Classroom/Persistent links    

+ Google Drive

+ Search by Content Level 

+ TEKS correlation 

+ text to speech

+ Topic lists

+ Translations to Transcripts